Metal Contraband News For April 24th, 2017:

This week in Metal Contraband Click Here For Full Story:

Metal Contraband News Continued:

Into The Circle Pit W/Metal Contraband:
Chart Editor: Munsey Ricci from Skateboard Marketing Ltd.

Editorial By Chelsea Nelson-Fernandez


Follow Us on our Social News Feeds:

Official Home Page:




Between signings, new records, and tours, there’s plenty of exciting news coming from the metal world. Here’s some of the latest:


Swedish Death Metallers Firespawn have been brewing a new record in the form of The Reprobate. Formed in 2012 by a few of Stockholm’s best, they signed to Century Media for a debut album in 2015, and now this new album is all set for a release this week. The video for the opening track “Serpent Of The Ocean” gives a look in-studio and on stage with the band – you can see it right here: ( April 28th marks the release of The Reprobate and it can be preordered in many forms here:


If you’re on the hunt for new doom metal, Florida’s Northern Crown might have just what you’re looking for. Taking their classic-tinged and influence-inspired touch to a record entitled The Others in October of last year, the release has been available for streaming on Bandcamp ever since ( This, Northern Crown‘s second studio record, is now available in CD format for those who want the full physical album experience. It can be ordered alongside the band’s debut on their official website (


Enslaved hit on the lucky number 13 with their critically acclaimed studio album In Times about two years back, making it about time to shoot for an even luckier number 14. The Norwegian Progressive Metal band has got plenty in the works but it’s under the radar for the time being – the most we know so far is they’ll be recording in Duper & Solslottet Studios in Bergen all through the month of April before it’s handed over to Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios for mixing and mastering, then at last released on Nuclear Blast. Here’s some of what founding member Ivar Bjørnson has to say about the yet-untitled upcoming record: “…I have never worked this hard to put together music for an album before, and that intensity continues into the studio where everybody is giving their everything, every hour of every day. We are a tighter unit than ever before, which is obvious sonically”. More info to come.


Megadeth, Meshuggah, TesseracT and Lillake – that’s the lineup most of North America will be getting in June and July when the tour takes off from NY and finishes up in PA while hitting Canada a few times along the way. Some are festival dates, some are at popular venues and a few feature just Megadeth and Meshuggah alone. Tickets are already on sale – the full tour date listing can be seen in the above poster and found at Meshuggah‘s official website:


Speaking of North American tours, Napalm Records labelmates Hammerfall and Delain have just kicked off a co-headliner of their own. Announced close to a year ago, the tour has already started off in Canada and hit the New England Metal and Hardcore Fest in Worcester, MA. There’s plenty more to come as they hit both coasts over the next month, closing everything off on May 18th in Atlanta, GA. Find the full listings of dates on either of the band’s official websites: and


Life of Agony is back and fans have been waiting for quite some time…12 years to be specific. The Brooklyn Hard Rockers have a new album on the way, entitled A Place Where There’s No More Pain and two singles have been released so far – the title track and “World Gone Mad”. A video for the latter has just been premiered – the horror inspired clip is available via Metal Injection here ( In just a few days, Napalm Records will unleash the full record release on April 28th and pre-orders are available now (